Hair magic. Bleach London review

tumblr_mkttor0MWg1s9j8ldo1_500

At times, there is no better feeling than having nice hair. I admit that sounds vein, but for a lot of people hair is inescapable. One of the first things you notice about someone else, so when your hair goes right, for me personally, its a great feeling.

I would never usually review products, because thats not really my thing, and theres so many people out there who can do it better! But this one is quick and worth mentioning. When I was a young teen, I would beg my mum to let me bleach my hair, my hair is so dull, I would plead. But she always came back with the same response of ‘no way, it will damage your hair, your hair will fall out, it wont work on such dark hair..’ and the list continued of negative attributes.

Now armed with my own money, time and making my own regrettable decisions, I waltzed into boots and bought myself some bleach. (and feeling very smug about it to) I bought “total bleach’ (£7) by Bleach London and ‘The big pink’ by Bleach London also.image

As I have mixed race hair, I knew this process could go one of two ways. Absolutely amazing, or complete disaster. Luckily it wasn’t the latter! I decided to be safe, I would go for a dip dye effect. So if it all went terribly wrong I could just cut the ends of my hair off. (my logic with hair really isn’t great)

I was happily surprised in the results for a few reasons.

1 – The rejuvenation mask (that comes with theScreen Shot 2014-03-27 at 08.12.06
bleach set) made my hair feel softer than it did before the bleach.

2- My hair is naturally so dark brown it verges on black, and the bleach really lifted the colour out to make a golden blonde( some parts slightly peachy) colour.I didn’t buy toner, but I would have done if doing the whole hair.

3-The colour of the ‘big pink’ actually showed up in my hair, incredibly vibrant and i’m sure If I had have done the process in a more precise way, it could have been brighter.

I just wanted to mention this for people with ethnic hair, coarse hair or very dark hair, that this product did wonders for me, so I would thoroughly recommend!                                                                                                                                (the results above!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

